"Walking into the Martin Luther King Center, I feel respected...I feel that we are all respected equally...whoever walks in here, no matter what our color, no matter how we are dressed. The staff are professional and supportive."

OUR TEAM

Heather Hole Strout

Executive Director

hstrout@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x105

Alyson Novick

Director of Development

anovick@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x102

Tanya Gonzalez

Director of Education

tgonzalez@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x117

Jane McPherson

Office Manager

jmcpherson@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x108

Heather Lynch

Finance Manager

hlynch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x123

Gianna Sollitto

Marketing & Events Coordinator

gsollitto@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x102

Judy Hall

Imagination Library Coordinator

imaginationlibrary@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

Diane Welch

Preschool Teacher

dwelch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x114

Mushiana Bentley

Preschool Assistant Teacher

(401) 846-4828

Kyra Bunch

Preschool Assistant Teacher

kbunch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

Nancy Harten

Director of Hunger Services & Volunteers

nharten@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x103

Ed Crowley

Food Pantry Coordinator

ecrowley@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x119

Melanie Saunders

Hunger Services Program Coordinator

msaunders@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x124

Dezarae McMillan

Client Support Specialist

dmcmillan@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x118

Jose Ramos

Hunger Services Assistant

*Fluent in English & Spanish

jramos@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x207

Mirasia Cassese

Mobile Food Pantry Coordinator

mcassese@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x201

Valencia Garrett-Friend

Lead Preschool Teacher

vfriend@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x115

Jeanine Richardson

After School & Summer Camp Program Coordinator

jrichardson@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x209

Peggy Leary

After School & Summer Camp Teacher

(401) 846-4828

Keity Lopez

After School Teacher

(401) 846-4828

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Community Center

20 Dr. Marcus F. Wheatland Blvd.

Newport, RI 02840

Phone: 401-846-4828

Fax: 401-848-7360

EIN: 05-0271882

BOD

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Recipient of the Bank of America

2017 Neighborhood Builder award