"Walking into the Martin Luther King Center, I feel respected...I feel that we are all respected equally...whoever walks in here, no matter what our color, no matter how we are dressed. The staff are professional and supportive."

OUR TEAM

MLKCC2021-242.jpg
Heather Hole Strout

Executive Director

hstrout@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x105

MLKCC2021-268.jpg
Alyson Novick

Director of Development

anovick@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x102

MLKCC2021-52.jpg
Tanya Gonzalez

Education Director

tgonzalez@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x117

MLKCC2021-451.jpg
Linda Ferreira

Administrative Operations Manager

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

lferreira@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x101

HeatherLynch.JPG
Heather Lynch

Finance Manager

hlynch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x123

GiannaSollitto.png
Gianna Sollitto

Marketing & Events Coordinator

gsollitto@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x121

Judy Hall

Imagination Library Coordinator

imaginationlibrary@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

IMG_7936_edited_edited.jpg
Diane Welch

Preschool Teacher

dwelch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x114

IMG_7930_edited_edited.jpg
Kyra Bunch

Preschool Assistant Teacher

kbunch@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

MLKCC2021-494.jpg
Joel Costa

Custodian

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

jcosta@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828

no photo.webp
Derlyanna Costa

Custodian

*Fluent in English & Portuguese 

(401) 846-4828

9f6de4_3980d2f88fc84192845acfaaed83b6ea_
Nancy Harten

Director of Volunteers & Community Programs

nharten@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x103

9f6de4_906f4c3dee224e199d999ffdf516c466_
Ed Crowley

Director of Hunger Services 

ecrowley@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x119

9f6de4_dc234ea4b575403fa97eea2f5d115cd8_
Melanie Saunders

Community Programs Coordinator

msaunders@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x124

Jose Ramos (1).JPG
Jose Ramos

Hunger Services Assistant

*Fluent in English & Spanish

jramos@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x207

IMG_1857 this.JPG
Mirasia Cassese, MSW

Hunger Services Program Coordinator

mcassese@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x201

IMG_7935_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Valencia Garrett-Friend

Lead Preschool Teacher

vfriend@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x115

no photo.webp
Jeanine Richardson

School Age & Summer Camp Program Coordinator

jrichardson@mlkccenter.org

(401) 846-4828 x209

IMG_7947_edited_edited.jpg
Peggy Leary

After School & Summer Camp Teacher

(401) 846-4828

IMG_7944_edited_edited.jpg
Keity Lopez

After School Teacher

*Fluent in English & Spanish

(401) 846-4828

no photo.webp
Isabel Woodward

Preschool Assistant Teacher

(401) 846-4828

no photo.webp
Laura Barclay

After School Teacher

(401) 846-4828

The MLK Community Center is proud to also employ clients seasonally through a collaboration with Citizens Bank. For more information, contact Nancy Harten at NHarten@MLKCCenter.org